Silver lining

Walking in the rain

Well, it might be raining, but at least that means there are some pictures to be had …

Actually it’s really weird to see one of my photos in situ in a ‘proper’ web page like this, as opposed to the normal Flickr-type page. Gives me a little shiver down the spine, as if it’s ‘professional’ or something!

  1. I need to get out more when the weather is less than perfect. The lighting is very soft and nice. There’s really no reason not to.

    The water beads and textures are lovely in this photo.

  2. andrewlewin

    Thanks, that’s wonderfully encouraging. I’m very new to this; determined to get out once a week but my heart sank when I woke up this morning to storms. Then thought, “maybe this is good for me …”

    I did feel a bit of a tool standing there, balancing camera in one hand, umbrella in the other, as everyone else scuttled for shelter!




Leave a Reply

